Introducing Soup of the Week!

Some thematic listening for this post:

 

It’s no secret to anyone who knows me that I am a veritable soup fiend and this whole working from home gig is just enabling that as every day, around 3-4 o’clock, I get a little peckish and the perfect fix for that is a big, ol’ cuppa soup.

Maybe a little leek and potato (and my word, have leeks not been phenomenal this year?!?!):

soup1

Or some black bean and tomato:

soup4

Or a fancy-pants blanquette de saumon…which isn’t exactly soup, but close enough:

soup6

Or a heart-tum-soul-warming sausage and lentil:

soup2

Or a pot sticker-inspired noodly job:

soup7

They all hit the spot and any which way, I realized a couple of weeks ago that I was working soup into my meal plans each week and I want to pass the soup love onto you!

Starting this week (probs tomorrow), I will post a soup-of-the-week recipe. I have a roster lined up (including all of the above that haven’t yet been covered), but I would like to know what kinds of soups YOU would like to see covered.

Is there a type you’re intimidated to try?

A technique you can’t quite master?

Want a cromulent vegan/vegetarian version of an old favourite?

I will be  your guinea pig!

Let me know what you want you want to know about soup in the comments and I’ll do my very best to make it so!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

